Our Leadership

Board of Commissioners

  • Mr. Jimmy Clements, ChairmanMixon Seed
  • Mr. Gary BlackGeorgia Department of Agriculture
  • Mr. John Raley, Vice-ChairmanR&R Seeds
  • Dr. Nick PlaceUniversity of Georgia
  • Mr. Kent Fountain, TreasurerSoutheastern Cotton Gin
  • Mrs. Casey Cox KeerLongleaf Ridge Farms
  • Mr. Ken Morrow, Immediate Past-ChairmanSod Atlanta
  • Dr. Wayne HannaUniversity Of Georgia
  • Mr. Ben CopelandPatten Seed
  • Dr. Harshavardhan ThippareddiUniversity of Georgia
  • Mr. Ken JamesJames Greenhouse

Advisory Committee Members

  • Mr. Jaimie AllenPike Creek Turf
  • Mr. Alex CorneliusCornelius Farms
  • Mr. Pete GriffithGriffith Farms
  • Mr. Terry HollifieldGeorgia Crop Improvement Association
  • Dr. Jerry JohnsonUniversity of Georgia-Griffin Campus
  • Mr. Tony HarperAthens Seed Company
  • Dr. Cecilia McGregorUniversity of Georgia
  • Mr. Kevin CalhounBirdsong Peanuts
  • Mr. Skeetter McCorkleMcCorkle Nurseries
  • Dr. Paul RaymerUniversity of Georgia
  • Mr. Caleb WeaverOlam Peanut